A beautiful mess

如果只有兩年可以揮霍, 那就留給紐約吧!

1593

with 6 comments


Bye-Bye London

I was writing a final report for my study abroad program earlier today.

All of a sudden, I realized that I kinda miss London. The fact is that I never really liked this city so much while I was there, but I can picture those memories piece by piece at this moment. Before I went to London, I’ve never lived in such a big city before. Yet I didn’t find myself nervous or anything, I was more like take everything as it is. I enjoyed the crappy public transportation every sigle day, I drank my morning cappuccino like everyone else or even walked on the Oxford Street on Saturday which is like crowded to death.

Charling Cross is one of my favorite London spot along with Covent Garden (maybe, only if it’s not too crowded). I missed those afternoons which we spent in the cafe and talk about just everything or Leicester Square at night with marygoaround. We walked into coffee shop and keep talking on the previous topic. I think I enjoyed this city, I did.

I can still remember the last day of my London journey. It was a wet, cold morning just like usual. The only difference was that I walked on the street at 8 in the morning with two big luggages with me. I had my last cappuccino and then headed to the tube station. Still cold, and I had a miss call. You are considered lucky when someone who is willing to keep you company on the way to the airport. On the way to Heathrow, you can see a bit of sunshine mixed with your conversation. But not too much about good-bye. Yeah, it is true that I didn’t realize I was about to leave a country which I might not be back in the near future and say goodbye to a person who I might not meet any time soon. I did not realize, totally. The ride to the airport was smooth and not too tiring.

When we passed the exit, my oyster card showed a -1.75 balance. I didn’t care actually because I was leaving and this was probably the last time for me to use it. Heathrow was crowded. We had to beat the crowd to get into the counter. However, there were even more people stucked at the security check point.

It’s time.

We had a goodbye hug and wish you luck although I wondered if I would ever see you again.

There are 1593 words on the final report. My 96 London days.

For no reason, I think Corinne Bailey Rae is so London, especially this one.

Written by katyyen

February 10, 2007 at 23:46

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. 不知道為什麼
    突然想問你
    記不記得高中英文課本
    有一課在講英式英文和美式英文的不同
    你有遇到這種情況嗎~哈哈

    by the way…我知道上面的數學做錯會怎樣了
    “you suck!!!”

    Vesta

    February 11, 2007 at 08:01

  2. err. whats 5 x 8 + 1 ?

    Daniel Lee

    February 13, 2007 at 03:40

  3. After solving the maths question in the previous comment i forgot to write my comment -_-”

    But anyways, just wanted to say that your post sounds more like you miss the person rather than the place😛

    You still come online on msn nowadays?

    Daniel Lee

    February 13, 2007 at 10:10

  4. Katy, did you get my e-mail? Let me know when you’ll be free. =)

    Kitky

    February 13, 2007 at 12:41

  5. @Vesta
    umm….British English…it all looks the same to me ar…only that they kinda over pronounce some words (in a different way)…and maybe use different words. i.e. use “queue” instead of “line”

    @Daniel
    haha…I was gonna say–> Way to go…Daniel the actuary!!
    well…I am not often online these days. I am thinking about writing my own version of “die lah die ” series…seriously!!

    @Kitky
    yes…I text msg you back. you got that? anyways…Thursday works for me!

    katyyen

    February 13, 2007 at 14:29

  6. Oh my dear Katy, I forgot to tell you I didn’t buy the sms-service from Cingular. So, I didn’t get your sms. Ha. Thursday should be great for me too. Let me know what time!

    Thanks a lot girl!

    Kitky

    February 13, 2007 at 20:27


Leave a Reply

